ALARM CHRONO WATCH

srijeda, 09.11.2011.

WIDE BLACK LEATHER WATCH - WIDE BLACK


WIDE BLACK LEATHER WATCH - ARMANI WATCH REPAIRS



Wide Black Leather Watch





wide black leather watch















1975




1975





November is a blur.

One huge blur.

But 1975 suddenly is not.

My father came down from NY this November 28th, 2010.
We have had a troubled road, my father and I.
He called on me out of the blue, like always this man does.
Talked like we had been talking weekly and our lives were somehow part of each others, when indeed, they are not.

He needed help.
His wife couldn't get away from work as the art gallery had a huge opening...
He needed a next of kin to be there while he had a very serious surgery.
2 doctors world wide have the skills and training to do the job, one in NE Florida, the other in California.
He needed me.
Me.
His oldest spawn.
We go years with out talking.
and he needs me.
... and I am there.

But it wasn't always that way.
-being void in each others lives.

It has stirred something up inside me.
Good, yet uncomfortable.
Like I wonder if he'll disappear from my life again?

He always seems sincere, and perhaps he is...
but it always turns in to stretches of weeks, months, and then more...
no calls.

I have his address, home, and cell number and I could give him a jingle, and have...
But I have this thing, pride perhaps, that he's the grown up, and still more grown up than me even though I'm 40, that HE should be the one to make an effort.

But it's the silence I loathe.
The unpredictable...
The fear of the unspoken.
I H.A.T.E it.

He flew in this week.
We met for coffee at my nanny's...
He had no idea we'd all had a falling out ... our that I had fallen out from the family he said...
but he knew I'd put put some weight back on.
(Thanks nanny for always bringing up the best in everyone, Eh?)

Now, this diary entry will be novel length.
My God, I haven't written in weeks.
I am busting at the seems to talk about this week.
But for some reason I feel heavily guarded about it all.
Strange.

This visit was different.
I haven't talked about all that was revealed and perhaps it's easy here because while I type...
no reaction, just me and a keyboard, oh...and cyberspace.

My dad got weepy on me the day before he was to go under the knife.
He pulled out his black tri-fold wallet and behind his cards, money and pictures of his current family, he pulled out a little carefully folded paper and in it were 3 old photos.

My father as a young man, me in Kindergarten and then this one - which I haven't seen before - of my mother and I.
How the hell did I not know about this photo of myself and the mother who raised me?
What gives?
It's not even candid.
So odd.

I asked him where they came from and he said they'd been in his wallet since 1975... that's not really what I meant, but he went on...
They have NEVER been out of his wallet for more than a moment since 1975 while he looked at them and that he looks at them often (I can tell) and that he has many regrets about my mother and I... but the paths in his life took him to places that were safer with me and the woman he still loves to this day, at near opposite ends of the cont. US.

He went on that he has always loved me, loved my mother, and wishes things had been different.

Now, I spent my life never hearing a foul word about my father.
My mom was good like that aside of any other flaws she might have had as a young, single hippy raising a girl in Florida in the 70's.
The woman worked her ass off to raise me with out a penny from this man.
Never said a slightly off thing about him.
EVER.
I was flown to and from NY and NJ more times that I can count to see him when it was "Good timing" be it summer, Holiday vacations, or long weekends... sometimes for just a couple days.
It was always a moments notice for her and she obliged and sent me on my way with little Delta wings pinned on my seer sucker dresses and a smiling stewardess... waving goodbye to me, telling me to have a wonderful time and she's be there waiting when my visit was over and count the steps on my way up the statue of Liberty and when I waved from the arm look south and she'd know and although I couldn't see her, she'd be waving back.
I believed her.

My dad made sure to get me a window seat every time.
I loved to watch the blue Florida ocean, white sands and people become nothing more than color.
I often found myself holding my breath when the clouds surrounded and engulfed the plane like cotton.
I'm still not sure why.
It wasn't fear.
Who knows.
Then, as if I had flown to another part of the world, like Spain or something, the huge skyscrapers and a concrete jungle would come in to view.
No palm trees, lush landscape.
Buildings, huge massive glass windows and lights everywhere.
It was amazing!

My dad would be standing there.
Waving, picking up just as my mother had left off... assuming the parental role.

Black leather jacket.
Black jeans.
Black tee.
Black boots.
Dark glasses... inside even.
Scruffy face and full mustache.
Smiling with his slightly salt and pepper hair & strong squared off face

After the joy of waiting for my luggage, I'd always struggle to open











Fascinated by Black




Fascinated by Black





Finally broke out the fascinator today! I bought it last Summer at Target of all places. Today it made it's maiden voyage for our final mid-week Lenten service. I wonder what the person in the pew behind my thought? All I could think about was that reporter bitching about having to watch the runway show through Tavi's hat at NY Fashion Week.

Black feather fascinator: Target
Vintage black dress: Vintage Vogue
Sumbarine pin: The Antique Center
Black patent belt: borrowed from another shirt I own
Black sateen tights: ModCloth
Vintage 60's Williams black pumps: Vintage Vogue

About those black pumps... I found these superb shoes at Vintage Vogue - my favorite store in the whole wide world(!) - in near mint condition. They were missing the heel caps, which cost me peanuts to replace. I negotiated the price of the shoes down to $5.00. That's right, 5 dollars! They are from the 60's, but look timeless to me. For the price of a footlong I have the perfect pair of black-leather basic heels. Believe it or not, something my wardrobe was lacking prior.









wide black leather watch







See also:

green timex watch

gents strap watch

watches collection

military issue watch

watch japanese dramas

discount watch store coupon

14k wrist watch

mte watch winder

cheap watches for men

watch live tv mtv



09.11.2011. u 19:32 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ALARM CHRONO WATCH

alarm chrono watch, watch totally spies full episodes online, antique and vintage watches, tough solar watch, expensive diamond watch

Linkovi

antique hamilton diamond watch
alarm chrono watch
bond market watch
casio sheen watch
watch star plus serials online
window.gdprAppliesGlobally=true;(function(){function a(e){if(!window.frames[e]){if(document.body&&document.body.firstChild){var t=document.body;var n=document.createElement("iframe");n.style.display="none";n.name=e;n.title=e;t.insertBefore(n,t.firstChild)} else{setTimeout(function(){a(e)},5)}}}function e(n,r,o,c,s){function e(e,t,n,a){if(typeof n!=="function"){return}if(!window[r]){window[r]=[]}var i=false;if(s){i=s(e,t,n)}if(!i){window[r].push({command:e,parameter:t,callback:n,version:a})}}e.stub=true;function t(a){if(!window[n]||window[n].stub!==true){return}if(!a.data){return} var i=typeof a.data==="string";var e;try{e=i?JSON.parse(a.data):a.data}catch(t){return}if(e[o]){var r=e[o];window[n](r.command,r.parameter,function(e,t){var n={};n[c]={returnValue:e,success:t,callId:r.callId};a.source.postMessage(i?JSON.stringify(n):n,"*")},r.version)}} if(typeof window[n]!=="function"){window[n]=e;if(window.addEventListener){window.addEventListener("message",t,false)}else{window.attachEvent("onmessage",t)}}}e("_tcfapi","tcfapiBuffer","tcfapiCall","tcfapiReturn");a("_tcfapiLocator");(function(e){ var t=document.createElement("script");t.id="spcloader";t.type="text/javascript";t.async=true;t.src="https://sdk.privacy-center.org/"+e+"/loader.js?target="+document.location.hostname;t.charset="utf-8";var n=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];n.parentNode.insertBefore(t,n)})("03c24551-d648-4df2-98f9-2ed3dd7b05a8")})();